Dear [[firstname]],

I hope you had a wonderful family time if you were celebrating
the birth of Christ – of course not everyone celebrates that, but
we can all benefit from thoughts of love and sharing in our lives.

For 2010 many of us make resolutions. Let me share mine with you,
and imagine if these were applied to your teaching, how they could
make you even more fulfilled with your career, and what you could
give to your pupils in the way of support to go forth into the world.

This intention is from Dr. David Hawkins, who has written several books on the path to enlightenment:

“To be kind to all people and things, all of the time, no matter what”.

“To be kind to all people and things, all of the time, no matter what”.

And also:
“To remember to be grateful for the good things in my life no matter
what obstacles come my way.”

I hope the above two resolutions will make the world a better place!
I hope you also make resolutions that empower you and I really wish
you all the best, and the strength to carry them out.

Happy New Year!

Shelley Vernon

http://teachingenglishgames.com

